Who? Me?

Image result for Who me?

I’m always entertained when I read about the trials and tribulations of teaching, bicycling, and other activities of daily living over at Non-Euclidean Sofa. But imagine my surprise when he notified me that he’d nominated me for a blog award.

Yes, he nominated me for the Unique Blogger Award. I’m not sure what that is, or what it means, but it’s always nice to have someone recognize you for something you do, other than whatever crimes and misdemeanors you may have committed during your life. So I’m pleased and appreciative of him for think kindly of my blog.

Anyway, as with anything worthwhile, there are rules.

  1. Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  2. Answer the questions.
  3. In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  4. Ask them 3 questions.

Okay, here goes. Time to pay it forward.

I have shared the link of the nominator. Now I have to answer his three questions.

  1. What is something you’d show from a rooftop on a Sunday night during a rainstorm? Also, explain why at your leisure.

Why would I be doing anything from a rooftop on a Sunday night during a rainstorm? And did he mean “show” from a rooftop or “shout” from a rooftop? No one knows, right? Anyway, I’d shout, “Rain, rain go away, come again another day, or night, or whatever. Just go the fuck away.” Why, because I’m on a rooftop and it’s raining. Why else?

2. What is something you could enjoy complaining a lot about?

You mean besides Donald Trump? Oh, let’s see. The weather. Traffic. The cost of living. Life in general. Yup, that about covers it.

3. What is something you think about that keeps you awake?

You mean besides Donald Trump? Oh, let’s see. The weather. Traffic. The cost of living. Life in general. Yup, that about covers it.

Now I’m supposed to nominate a bunch of other bloggers. This is where it’s easy to get in trouble. There are so many bloggers who are deserving of this recognition and I’m bound to leave someone out and that will piss them off. But a line, no matter how arbitrary, must be drawn. So here goes, in no particular order.

Sight’s poetry is often incomprehensible to me and I even am challenged by much of his prose. Still, he takes us all on quite a journey at his blog.

Sandi’s Flip Flops Every Day is always a fun read and the comments section is a hoot. And she’s also the brains behind the Manic Monday challenges.

Jim Adams is an author, a historian, and a teacher. I always learn new things at his blog.

Not to be missed are the cartoons and humor over at Bad Dad Cartoons. They’ll keep you smiling (and sometimes groaning).

Margaret Curry’s Life on the Skinny Branches is entertaining and endearing.

Marilyn Armstrong leads an interesting life and is full of wit and charming wisdom at her Serendipity blog.

I always have fun with Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday and Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompts. She’s the blogger who got me into responding to prompts and challenges.

Michael at Morpethroad is fellow prompt responder and he always has a good story to tell.

Jerry Brotherton, The Backyard Poet is a recent discovery and his down home humor and observations are engaging.

I share my strong political beliefs with Lydia’s at A Lot From Lydia, and she’s great at expressing things that, were I more talented, I might say myself.

Kijo’s Live Life, Make Meaning blog, even though I’m not a fan of poetry, is a must read.

Okay. I’ve reached that arbitrary line and fulfilled my obligation. There are many other bloggers who deserve recognition, as well. But, should I ever be honored with another blog award, I’ll get to them.

And thanks again to Non-Euclidean Sofa for the recognition.

6 thoughts on “Who? Me?

  1. Sight11 August 2, 2017 / 10:51 am

    Do I have to accept it? All the people I know have been stolen by you.. And this is the third time today, someone told me they can’t understand my prose.. Ahhhhh…

    Liked by 2 people

    • Fandango August 2, 2017 / 11:24 am

      No, you don’t have to accept it. As to your poetry and prose, I’m a pragmatic thinker. You’re more abstract.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sight11 August 2, 2017 / 11:25 am

        But where are the questions?

        Liked by 1 person

        • Fandango August 2, 2017 / 11:29 am

          Oh damn. I forgot to ask the questions. Hold on. I’ll get them to you.

          Liked by 2 people

  2. newepicauthor August 2, 2017 / 11:55 am

    Damn it another f’ing award that I have done nothing to deserve. Thank you kind sir for thinking about me and I will try my best to handle this with dignity and honor like the way you have shown here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

