What’s That Fragrance?

When I saw today’s one-word prompt, “Fragrance,” the first thing I thought of was that infamous scene from the movie, “Apocalypse Now,” where Robert Duvall said, “I love the fragrance of napalm in the morning.”

I thought, “Well, that was easy.” Then I Googled “fragrance of napalm” to find a video clip of that scene to put in this post. Imagine my surprise when I watched the clip and saw that Robert Duvall never actually said, “I love the fragrance of napalm in the morning.” Nope. What he did say was, “I love the smell of napalm in the morning.”

Now all I smell is the fragrance of embarrassment. Oh well. My bad.

Okay, it’s time to rise and shine and to start up the coffee grinder/brewer. Because there’s is nothing like the fragrance of coffee in the morning. It smells like victory — for having survived yet another day.

18 thoughts on “What’s That Fragrance?

  1. Sight11 July 24, 2017 / 8:51 am

    Caffeine…what’s that? Never tasted it.. Any Good..

    Liked by 1 person

      • Sight11 July 24, 2017 / 8:54 am

        Talking to an Addict, am I. Thankfully Allergic.. Yay.. Even smell can make my brain dance and not in a good way..

        Liked by 1 person

          • Sight11 July 24, 2017 / 9:08 am

            At least It made my body..decaf..

            Liked by 1 person

        • Sandi July 24, 2017 / 11:13 am

          So, no caffeine or meat or dairy? Are you a yogi master too?

          Liked by 3 people

          • Sight11 July 24, 2017 / 11:20 am

            I am just a normal guy.. Like you.. Haha

            Liked by 1 person

            • Sandi July 24, 2017 / 11:21 am

              I beg your pardon – I’m not a dude!

              Liked by 2 people

            • Sight11 July 24, 2017 / 11:23 am

              You are a cool one..

              Liked by 2 people

  2. Sandi July 24, 2017 / 11:15 am

    I love the fragrance of freshly ground or brewed coffee. And cotton candy (though, I don’t like eating it) just smelling it and wanting to eat it.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Tricia September 1, 2017 / 1:13 pm

      Those ARE some of the best smells, next to new born babies – pre stinky poop.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Emilio Pasquale July 24, 2017 / 10:10 pm

    When I was younger, I used to love the fragrance of a woman’s hair. Now that I am older and wiser, coffee does the trick! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

