He’s a Sucker

IMG_2423

“He’s the best,” Arianna said when Diane asked her about her new boyfriend. “His name is Daniel, but I call him Lollipop,” she added.

“Lollipop? Why do you call him Lollipop?” Diane asked, a quizzical look on her face.

A far off expression covered Arianna’s face, sort of a dreamy look. “Because he’s a sucker.”

“Because he’s a sucker?” Diane repeated, now really confused. “Isn’t that a bad thing?”

“Oh girl, no,” Arianna responded. “My Lollipop is a really good sucker,” she explained, winking at Diane. “And believe me, honey, that’s a very, very good thing.”

“Oh,” said Diane, hoping that she, too, could find her own lollipop some day soon.


And now for some good, old-fashioned, G-rated fun.

29 thoughts on “He’s a Sucker”

            1. Ouch, OK note to me.. Don’t make Fandango answer straightforward questions ’cause he will never answer those in a straightforward manner..

              Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh, that’s sweet (as candy)…my husband is a lollipop. … but not a sucker… smart, like the owl… he knows how many licks it takes to get to the center of the tootsie pop.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Okay… Mighty Sighty … you mean to tell me some bloggers can explore “blowing brains out in car” and “craziness” but the subject of sexual innuendos is over the edge? I’m just wondering?

        Liked by 2 people

          1. Still anonymous! How do you know if my real name is really Sandi? Or if anything I print is “real.” Just saying, we can fabricate anything we want. Weaving stories! Whether about death or sexual escapades!

            Liked by 1 person

  2. I got into a similar discussion earlier today. A sexual connotation may have been ascribed by a reader to a ‘lollipop’ poem that I wrote, a connotation that I just did not see until much later. I didn’t even see the connotation in your story until the comment kerfuffle. Okay, I see that I was blind because, on rereading, your story has “wink wink” all over it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

