Commit to Sanity

IMG_2363

Starting today I am making a new commitment to myself.

I am going to commit to stop watching cable news on TV all the time.

I’m going to commit to stop constantly looking at the newsfeed on my iPhone.

I’m going to commit to reading only the sports section of the newspaper.

I’m going to commit to watching only comedy shows on TV, reading only lightweight, “escapist” books, and going to see movies that are not at all political.

I will refrain from engaging in conversations involving current events or politics.

I will commit to maintaining a positive perspective, irrespective of the lunacy that appears to be swirling around us all.

I will commit to my sanity.


This post is my entry into today’s one-word Daily Post using the word “commit.

3 thoughts on “Commit to Sanity

  1. D. A. M. Steelman June 23, 2017 / 8:20 am

    I find the less I discuss politics and current events, the more peaceful I feel! I love this post… thank you so much for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shinemagazines June 23, 2017 / 8:43 am

    It’s a wise decision

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

